Sunday, 1 March 2015

The Erins: 2010-13

What's all this then?

Well, the slimmed down version of the Erins looks like it has enough support to become an ongoing thing (big thank you to everyone who voted, by the way). However, that leaves a bit of a gap in the history of the Erins, since they weren't voted on from 2010 to 2013. If that gap was left unfilled it would also mean that a lot of people would miss out on the chance to win Best New Author, since you can only be eligible for that award in the year you release your first game. To rectify that problem, AIF Central presents The Erins: The Lost Years!

There are two categories for each year:

Game of the Year - What was the best (however you choose to define that) game of that year?

Best New Author - Who was the best (again, however you choose to define that) author to debut in that year?

The voting period will begin at 0000 GMT on 1 March and finish at 1200 GMT on 22 March. The longer voting period should hopefully allow people to play any games that they may have missed the first time around.

There is one voting ballot, covering all four years. However, there is no obligation to vote for every single year.

The eligible games are listed below, together with download links (NB. Links to do not go directly to the file). There are a couple of games I haven't linked to. These are available from the aifarchive Yahoo! group (registration required).


Game of the Year
Bad Sister by Another Wannabe
Next Door Girl: April by Early Day
Pervert Action: Future by BBBen
Return to Pleasantville by Lamont Sanford
The Last Chance by Arthur McKingsly
The Midnight Room by Early Day

Best New Author
Another Wannabe (Bad Sister)
Arthur McKingsly (The Last Chance)
Early Day (Next Door Girl April, Midnight Room)
Hanon Ondricek (Briar*)
stormcage1 (Spymaster of Tyria*)

*Minicomp games


Game of the Year
Another Friday Party 2 by lightwing_2001
Deadly Climax by Madquest8
Gasparillo by Lamont Sanford
Peril in Pleasantville Parts 1 & 2 by Lamont Sanford
The Adventures of Super Shlong by Lamont Sanford
The Mirror by Stormchild
The Tesliss Equation by GoblinBoy
Vicar of Dribble by Elsa

Best New Author
Armsteadhammerschlag (The After School Special*)
Elsa (Vicar of Dribble)
Gary Plume (A Dog's Life*)
kkennon (The Drunken Harlot*)
Madquest8 (Deadly Climax)
Lamont Sanford (Peril in Pleasantville Parts 1 & 2, The Adventures of Super Shlong, Gasparillo)
Stormchild (The Mirror)

*Minicomp games


Game of the Year
A Halloween Tail by Blue Satyr*
Gifts of Phallius 3: The Valkin War by GoblinBoy
Last Horizon: Director's Cut by GoblinBoy
Pervert Action: Crisis by BBBen
Rex Ward by Artoreus*
Something Broken by Jamesdesavoy

*Yahoo! aifarchive

Best New Author
Archer (Buffy: Before the Date*)
Artoreus (Rex Ward)
Blue Satyr (A Halloween Tail, SS Whore*)
Dark Horse (The Wingman*)
Jamesdesavoy (Something Broken)
Rogue AI (The Princess and the Dragon*)

*Minicomp games


Game of the Year
Witches Mansion by casandrakumsung
Meteor by GoblinBoy
Another Friday Party by lightwing_2001
British Fox and the Nationalist Conspiracy by Lucilla Frost
Kidnapped by UDat
Ziva by Cody Grant Smith
Aquila Station by Portmanteau

Best New Author
Begferdeth (Redskirt*)
casandrakumsung (Witches Mansion)
Cody Grant Smith (Ziva)
lightwing_2001 (Another Friday Party)
LordYoni (Sibling Seduction*)
Portmanteau (Aquila Station)
UDat (Kidnapped)

*Minicomp games

No comments:

Post a Comment